About Me


I'm Jordan. 

I'm 25 years old and a graduate of Alderson-Broaddus College, where I earned my B.S. in Biology. I recently got my license in insurance and am a Commercial Lines Client Service Agent and Tech at Allegheny Insurance Services.  It's nowhere near what I thought I would be doing for a living, but surprise!  I actually kind of love it so far. 


I have the most amazing family and group of friends around. 

I bought my first horse on August 10, 2011, and he usually takes up a lot of my writing on here!  Owning and working with him has been the most amazing, sometimes frustrating, as well as rewarding, thing I have ever done.  His personality is awesome, though his stubborn streak is a mile wide.  He loves babies of all kinds.  Once you have his respect, he will do anything for you. 


*Note: Orion was diagnosed with DSLD in July 2014, so he spends more time as a companion horse now.  I still work with him, but I let him spend more of his time just chilling out with his buddies and being spoiled than anything else in the interest of keeping him sound for as long as I can.  He will still be written about, but there's not as much going on with him as there once was, so if you don't see him on here as much, that is why. I'm happy to answer questions about him and his progress at any time though, so feel free to ask if you have any questions. :)*


I recently bought my first house with my boyfriend, and I'll be sharing some of the adventures we have as new homeowners.  It's been quite the experience so far!


Stick around and experience the life of a girl who is crazy about horses, animals, and writing.  It's bound to get interesting at times and always filled with surprises and great people!